| This page documents an official policy on Admin Tools Wiki.
It has wide acceptance among editors and is considered a standard that everyone should follow. Except for minor edits, please make use of the discussion page to propose changes to this policy.
Autoconfirmed users are granted their status automatically by software. This status cannot be removed. Accounts which are more than four days old and have made at least ten edits are considered autoconfirmed.
Autoconfirmed status is needed to be able to edit semi-protected pages, and perform captcha triggering actions without having to go through the captcha.